Well I havent updated in a while but i figured since im bored i will. right now i am finishing up the first semester of my sophmore year. this week is regents week and i had one this morning and one tomorrow morning. i have been doing a lot better this year, grades wise. next semester i have math, global, and spanish. global is my weakest subject by far and spanish and math are my strongest so hopefully it evens out nicely. last august i tried out for the volleyball team and made the jv team. i was doing really good and then about the 5th game in i tore the main tendon in my left foot and i was out for quite awhile..when i was finally able to come back i was very hesitant in jumping because i didnt wanna reinjure it but i knew i had to be strong and try my hardest if i wanted to get playing time. since i was a "senior" of the jv team i would always start. well the second to last week of games the varsity coach had me start practicing with varsity. i found it a lot of fun because it was mostly scrimmaging and there wasnt as much skill learning which i liked cuz i knew most of the skills from last year. i didnt wanna start plaiyng games with varsity because i didnt wanna get moved up if i didnt enjoy playing with the girls on varsity. after 3 or 4 practices with the varsity girls i decided i would start playing games. i was doing really good. then our varsity girls made it to sectionals and all and lost in the championships. i was very proud at that point to be considered a varsity player (not that i wasnt before). im thinking about doing track but i dont know how well i will handle that because i was diagnosed as a major asthmatic in may.
on mothers day we were out in the backyard playing kickball with the family and there are some lilac bushes in the neighbors yard. well im allergic to lilacs and running around with lilacs around didnt have a very good ending. once everyone left i went back to take a shower but i felt like someone was choking me because i was having a hard time breathing. i dont like too much attention so i didnt wanna say anything but then it just got worse. finally i went and said something to my mom and she was gonna call an ambulance but if i was getting taken to the hospital it would be by car because once again i dont like attention. so my mom called the doctor and we went into the emergency room and they were ready for me.. i went and got chest xrays and mris and some heart test. since i have a problem with fainting they did a bunch of other tests while i was in there too. after about 5 hours, there was nothing wrong with my lungs but it was still hard and getting painful to breath. after i saw about 3 different doctors my mom finally mentioned asthema. and they thought that could be a possiblity so i was given a nebulizer treatment. that helped alittle but not enough. once i was finally able to breath they sent me home and i stayed home from school the next day since i didnt get home till late and i still wasnt feelin the greatest. the triage nurse had called and wanted me to go see the doctor once i was awake. so i went to see the doctor and they finally diagnosed me with costochondritis. its swollen cartilige between the breast bone and the ribs. so now i have to watch what i do so it doesnt start up again.
i got a job busing tables at a local resturant. ive been working here since last january and i really enjoy it. i get good money and enjoy working. what more could i ask for being 15?? haha. its mostly teens and kids my age that work and that i am around most of the time at work so we have a lot of fun. i work mostly during the week right after school and then on the weekends at night cuz thats when its the busiest. i also clean my aunts house for her and she pays me 25 dollars. i also have to pay my cell phone bill at the end of the month which is 25 so as of right now im managing school and work and life really well. my mom was very surprised.