Well I have been really busy with school. Im gonna be even more busy with school because my grades arent to hot. Im trying my hardest but its just not working. We just finished the second marking period. All the teachers said that the first marking period was gonna be easy because it was all gonna be review from the year before.
Since this is my first year in high school im not used to the pace. Well i did really well the first marking period and the second marking period seemed a lot harder and i just couldn't keep up. English was getting harder by the day and it seemed like the class was going by sooooo fast and i just couldnt keep up. Global went slow but too slow for me. I know when i say to slow youre probably thinking so im doing really good. HA! thats a joke. Im not doing well at all in there. I never seem to be able to do well in history. I dont like learning about history and i dont get why i need to learn about something in the past. I dont care. Global always brings my overall average down. Spanish i always do fine in and that brings my grade up quite a bit. I love learning spanish and i know that since i need to know spanish for the career I am interested in.
So to the grades. In the first marking period for English i had a 88 percent but now in marking period two i have a 75. Yes you sadly read that wrong. I know that the grade should go up in the third marking period because we are in the process of doing a research paper. We had to turn in 60 notecards (not all at the same time) and then the teacher would grade them and hand them back to us the next day. Well i have turned all the cards in that are needed and i have gotten 100's and 102's on them which should make my grade go up BUT i just got my one test back and didnt do so well with a 67. Im gonna start trying a heck of alot harder to get that grade especially up. In global i dont know what my recent grade is but it was a 79 or something like that. I dont think that one went down too much if it went down at all. Spanish i have a 98 which went up 2 points so im happy about that one.
Im now all done with volleyball and had my banquet on Saturday and i did get an award. My coach makes things up for the catergories of the awards and nicknames for each player. My nickname was "the noodle" because whenever i jump up and hit the ball my wrist doesnt stay stiff and i injured my wrist when the season was almost over so thats almost the only thing i hear about now. lol :) I was awarded screecher because supposedly whenever im running for the ball and cant get to it in time i screech (i dont think i do but whatever).
So i have been very busy with volleyball and trying to keep up with the school work. Also i got another boyfriend and i just cant seem to focus on the work. of course he is in all of my classes so i cant focus in any of them. O well ill just have to work as hard as i can. Off to do my homework.
No comments:
Post a Comment