Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Retainers

Ok so i have had retainers since june. well i hate them and they hurt and are huge for my mouth. I am suppose to where them 24/7 but i barely ever wear them. I think my teeth are perfectly straight and i have suffered for 3 years having the braces on.
well anyway im not random lol. i went to the ortho yesterday and for the first six months i didnt wear them at all. then the night before my appointment i tried forcing them in. yea well that didnt work. so i learned my lesson then and when she told me in december to come back in 2 months i thought ok ill try and put them in more often. well i did but still not enough. they hurt so bad and make my gums bleed and tear up the inside of my mouth. well when i went back yesterday she yelled at me for not wearing them all the time.
Luckily my dad brought me and when she went out to talk to him he just told me that i had to wear them when i was at home because it makes my talking weird and i dont like it and people were making fun of me because i couldnt say my 's'. so i wore them all the way up until i ate dinner then i put them back in and wore them the rest of the night.
ever since i have gotten retainers i have been afraid that i am goin to "accidently" throw them away. my mom has had dreams about her throwing them away and then she gets all paranoid. they cost $125 for 1 retainer and i need 4. 1 for the top and bottom during the day and then 1 for the top and bottom for night time. i dont have to wear the one on the top and bottom at night because i have stopped gridning my teeth or whatever.
well theres is my horror story lol. i hate retainers and honestly i would rather have braces on still. if i broke a bracket my parents would take me to the ortho and they would glue it back on. no cost. they didnt hurt as much as these stupid retainers.

No comments:

Post a Comment