Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Permit!!

I CAN DRIVEEE!:) i finally went and got my permit this afternoon:) took forever since most places around here dont have school today. we got there and we took our number and there were 17 numbers ahead of us. we were waiting for about an hour and a half before they called our number. then i went up and signed everything that was needed to be signed (it was soooo hard to sign things cuz i was so nervous i was shaking! but there was so much to sign! lol) after all the paperwork was filled out i did my vision test and did fine on that and then i went and got my picture taken. finally she gave me the test and i went to the back room and started reading the first question and i thought to myself, and i totally failed this lol. the first question was so hard and i was like greeeaaaattt! lol but then the rest of it was fairly easy. once i was done i got up there and waited for them to call my name. as she was grading it i was watching and i got the 1st 10 right and i was like pheww! thats a big relief cuz i thought the whole first page was the hardest. so she flipped it over and started on the back and i got all of them right but the last one. such a relief lol.
as much as i didnt wanna have my permit and have the chance of driving, im actually quite excited to start driving. my dad says that i get to drive to my grandmas tomorrow for thanksgiving...yeah or not lol. that involved taking the expressway and going into the city. pretty sure ill pass on that one lol.

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

sicknesses and injuries

well im finally getting over bronchitis, sinus infection, and viral pink eye. i never miss a day of school no matter how bad i feel...and then last week just went down hill. i missed 2 days:/ so much for having perfect attendance this year but i could not move. i went back to school on wednesday and there were alot of people absent. more than normal. also, along with bronchitis i cracked a rib from coughing so much. i also sprained my foot...getting out of the shower...yes you read that right. idk how i did it but i must have stepped on it wrong or something but man does it hurt.
school is going pretty good. just trying balance out my grades and everything. falling behind from being absent for alittle while but now i think im pretty much caught up. im taking all of my core classes this semester and then i have like none next semester so its kinda taking a toll on me. volleyball is finally over so i dont have to worry about focusing on school and volleyball. for the most part my grades r back up to where i like them. just gotta keep tryin hard.
volleyball has been over with for a little while and i have to admit...as much as i love the sport, it is nice to come home and relax and have time to yourself after school. we ended the season 11-8 i believe. we ended up winning in quarterfinals and losing in semifinals. we lost to the same team that the varsity team lost to last year. i know that most of their good players r seniors this year so they wont be playing with the high school team next year. but we r also losing some of our good players. we do have some good players coming up but like my coach said to us, i think this is a better team that my school has had in a couple years. jv didnt do so hot this year so theres gotta be alot of work done with them so we can have a good vatsity team in the future.
on to boys, i did have a boyfriend for almost 3 months. we ended up breaking up about 3 nights ago because he thought it would be good to talk to other girls and then we just got into a huge argument. we have been arguing alot lately so we figured it would just be better off if we take a break and then maybe sometime down the road we can talk things over and get back together. its frustrating and stressful but ya know what? i gotta do what i gotta do. i have friends behind me supporting my choices and helping me through every painful step. so that does help quite a bit.
my little sister just turned 14 on the 17th. we def had a good time on her birthday. of course we had school and all but during school her friends and everyone brought in like cupcakes and cookies and candy and everything so i think she really enjoyed that. she got to wear a birthday crown all day:) i never got any of that lol. then when we came home i let her open the presents i got her since she wanted to. then she wanted chinese for dinner so thats what we had. then after everything was cleaned up she opened the presents mom and dad got for her. she got lots of zebra patterned stuff for her room:) once she got everything set up and in her room, i think it looks really good.
we are now off of school for thanksgiving break, which is a much needed break since everyone is getting sick and just needs this little break. so im gonna get ready for bed. have to get up kinda early to take my sister to her orthodontic appt. and then im going to get my permit:) yesss finally hahah but i really didnt wanna get it because i dont really have any interest in driving but since drivers ed is on my schedule for next semester, which starts in january, my dad is making me get it lol. so hopefully that goes well:) wish me luck.
HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL:)

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Georgie

can everyone plz keep my bestfriend Georgie in their prayers. on tuesday night she something really bad happened and she basically took her life...she is in a coma now and we all really need your prayers! shes 16 years old, she has a whole life in front of her. plz pray! my heart is breaking. her poor family and boyfriend. just plz take some time to pray! thank you so much!

Thursday, February 17, 2011

only the good die young! plz pray!

i just need somewhere to let everything out. one of my very good friends killed himself 2 days ago becuz of being bullied. he was the sweetest and cutest little kid ever. we became very close at the beginning of this year. he was 14 years old. this kid loved making people happy. he would always come jumping into the classroom cheering everyone up. i just wish all the signs and balloons on his locker and around the school would just disappear. he needs to get into his locker to get his books for next class! he cant get his locker open with all of the posters and balloons!!:'( i miss him sooo much! he was a very good soccer player and has been playing ever since he was 4 years old. i wanna see him in his uniform just one more time. just walk up to me one more time. i just wanna see him agian. this is not fair to anyone. no one should be bullied. i could never imagine a silent school full of thousands of kids. this is a small town so every1 knows every1. i thought that maybe this would change how other people treat others. i thought maybe this would make people think twice of how they treat others. well as of the last 2 days that has not changed. it hurts so bad just to think that someone killing themselves over people being mean doesnt change them. it has seemed like the girls have changed but the guys havent. i understand guys dont like showing their emotions but if this is whats gonna happen then they need to. something needs to happen so that we dont have to go through this again. this was the first suicide in our school in over 30 years. we were doing so well. bullying tests and surverys and presentation are now really showing. i really hope people start to change. i miss conor sooo much! i want his name to come across my screen just one more time! i just want one of those "cheer up buttercup! itll all be ok" txts. thats all i want. i wanna see his shining blue eyes just one more time. i want him to come out of no where and hug me like he did. just hear his voice at the other end of the hall yell i love everyone!
its been a rough 2 days. everyone misses him like crazy:( facebook has been depressing to get on becuz every1s so sad. comforting all the crying kids has been so hard. ive tried to be as strong as i can and just be there for anyone and everyone. its so hard not to cry when every1 else is. i have gotten no sleep and i havent had anything to eat.
he killed himself tuesday night around 5 pm. that day he was the happiest kid in the world. he didnt act any different. i got my hug and he told me he loved me. i never thought anything would happen. i had been txting him and the very last txt i recieved from him was at 4:59 p.m. saying i love you and i dont want you to ever forget that. then the sirens started going. he shot himself in the head but ended up surviving 4 hours after that:( he died and they brought him back. then his parents decided to just pull the plug becuz he was already brain dead and they thought he was meant to be with God. once i got the call my whole life turned around. i didnt want anything to do with anyone.
bully in my school is out of control even tho we have Rachel's Challenge and a Zero Tolerance policy. there are certain people who think they r all that and hurt everyone else. then there r people who r like conor who dont care what anyone thinks until it gets overboard.
i wish i could have been a better friend and fixed all his problems. he didnt deserve this. no1 does..im bullied all the time!! but ive decided that people can think what they want and im not gonna care. i like me the way i am and thats the way it is.
i ask every1 to plz pray for conors family(mom, dad, and older sister). this isnt easy on anyone. also i would like to ask you to plz pray for our community. this is the second death of a student in a week.
dijon was killed in a car accident on saturday night. he was a wonderful kid but he was older than me so i didnt really know him that well. he was an amazing football and basketball player. he was dedicated to everyone and everything! dijons funeral was today and his wake was yesterday. its been very hard on all of us students.
the driver of the car, marcus, was injured pretty badly but was released from the hospital today. he is doing very well for just being injured. everything is starting to come back to him and he does understand what has happened with dijon and everything. we are all praying that he will return to normal life very soon. he also is amazing at basketball and football. i had to just went to their last game of the season friday night. never thinking anything like this would happen. they were both seniors and were going to graduate in june. hopefully marcus will make it back and will be able to graduate in june.
i just ask everyone to pray for conor and conors family as they try and get through these hard times, dijon and dijons family as they try and get through these hard times as well, marcus for his long recovery ahead and that he is able to get back on track, and also this community.
thanks so much,



RIP CONOR!!<3 i love you sooo much and i miss you. everyday gets harder and harder but im pushing through becuz u taught me to never let anything interfere with happiness. if only you could see all of this love! you will never ever be forgotten!<3 you have got to be the most precious and cutest angel up there! plz look out for me, your family, and the rest of the people greiving<33



RIP DIJON!!<3 i didnt know you that well but from what i knew you were an amazing kid! keep up that pretty boy swagg up there for me! i love you!<3 keep looking down on us!<3

Monday, January 24, 2011

Sophmore year so far!

Well I havent updated in a while but i figured since im bored i will. right now i am finishing up the first semester of my sophmore year. this week is regents week and i had one this morning and one tomorrow morning. i have been doing a lot better this year, grades wise. next semester i have math, global, and spanish. global is my weakest subject by far and spanish and math are my strongest so hopefully it evens out nicely. last august i tried out for the volleyball team and made the jv team. i was doing really good and then about the 5th game in i tore the main tendon in my left foot and i was out for quite awhile..when i was finally able to come back i was very hesitant in jumping because i didnt wanna reinjure it but i knew i had to be strong and try my hardest if i wanted to get playing time. since i was a "senior" of the jv team i would always start. well the second to last week of games the varsity coach had me start practicing with varsity. i found it a lot of fun because it was mostly scrimmaging and there wasnt as much skill learning which i liked cuz i knew most of the skills from last year. i didnt wanna start plaiyng games with varsity because i didnt wanna get moved up if i didnt enjoy playing with the girls on varsity. after 3 or 4 practices with the varsity girls i decided i would start playing games. i was doing really good. then our varsity girls made it to sectionals and all and lost in the championships. i was very proud at that point to be considered a varsity player (not that i wasnt before). im thinking about doing track but i dont know how well i will handle that because i was diagnosed as a major asthmatic in may.
on mothers day we were out in the backyard playing kickball with the family and there are some lilac bushes in the neighbors yard. well im allergic to lilacs and running around with lilacs around didnt have a very good ending. once everyone left i went back to take a shower but i felt like someone was choking me because i was having a hard time breathing. i dont like too much attention so i didnt wanna say anything but then it just got worse. finally i went and said something to my mom and she was gonna call an ambulance but if i was getting taken to the hospital it would be by car because once again i dont like attention. so my mom called the doctor and we went into the emergency room and they were ready for me.. i went and got chest xrays and mris and some heart test. since i have a problem with fainting they did a bunch of other tests while i was in there too. after about 5 hours, there was nothing wrong with my lungs but it was still hard and getting painful to breath. after i saw about 3 different doctors my mom finally mentioned asthema. and they thought that could be a possiblity so i was given a nebulizer treatment. that helped alittle but not enough. once i was finally able to breath they sent me home and i stayed home from school the next day since i didnt get home till late and i still wasnt feelin the greatest. the triage nurse had called and wanted me to go see the doctor once i was awake. so i went to see the doctor and they finally diagnosed me with costochondritis. its swollen cartilige between the breast bone and the ribs. so now i have to watch what i do so it doesnt start up again.
i got a job busing tables at a local resturant. ive been working here since last january and i really enjoy it. i get good money and enjoy working. what more could i ask for being 15?? haha. its mostly teens and kids my age that work and that i am around most of the time at work so we have a lot of fun. i work mostly during the week right after school and then on the weekends at night cuz thats when its the busiest. i also clean my aunts house for her and she pays me 25 dollars. i also have to pay my cell phone bill at the end of the month which is 25 so as of right now im managing school and work and life really well. my mom was very surprised.