Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Permit!!

I CAN DRIVEEE!:) i finally went and got my permit this afternoon:) took forever since most places around here dont have school today. we got there and we took our number and there were 17 numbers ahead of us. we were waiting for about an hour and a half before they called our number. then i went up and signed everything that was needed to be signed (it was soooo hard to sign things cuz i was so nervous i was shaking! but there was so much to sign! lol) after all the paperwork was filled out i did my vision test and did fine on that and then i went and got my picture taken. finally she gave me the test and i went to the back room and started reading the first question and i thought to myself, and i totally failed this lol. the first question was so hard and i was like greeeaaaattt! lol but then the rest of it was fairly easy. once i was done i got up there and waited for them to call my name. as she was grading it i was watching and i got the 1st 10 right and i was like pheww! thats a big relief cuz i thought the whole first page was the hardest. so she flipped it over and started on the back and i got all of them right but the last one. such a relief lol.
as much as i didnt wanna have my permit and have the chance of driving, im actually quite excited to start driving. my dad says that i get to drive to my grandmas tomorrow for thanksgiving...yeah or not lol. that involved taking the expressway and going into the city. pretty sure ill pass on that one lol.

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

sicknesses and injuries

well im finally getting over bronchitis, sinus infection, and viral pink eye. i never miss a day of school no matter how bad i feel...and then last week just went down hill. i missed 2 days:/ so much for having perfect attendance this year but i could not move. i went back to school on wednesday and there were alot of people absent. more than normal. also, along with bronchitis i cracked a rib from coughing so much. i also sprained my foot...getting out of the shower...yes you read that right. idk how i did it but i must have stepped on it wrong or something but man does it hurt.
school is going pretty good. just trying balance out my grades and everything. falling behind from being absent for alittle while but now i think im pretty much caught up. im taking all of my core classes this semester and then i have like none next semester so its kinda taking a toll on me. volleyball is finally over so i dont have to worry about focusing on school and volleyball. for the most part my grades r back up to where i like them. just gotta keep tryin hard.
volleyball has been over with for a little while and i have to admit...as much as i love the sport, it is nice to come home and relax and have time to yourself after school. we ended the season 11-8 i believe. we ended up winning in quarterfinals and losing in semifinals. we lost to the same team that the varsity team lost to last year. i know that most of their good players r seniors this year so they wont be playing with the high school team next year. but we r also losing some of our good players. we do have some good players coming up but like my coach said to us, i think this is a better team that my school has had in a couple years. jv didnt do so hot this year so theres gotta be alot of work done with them so we can have a good vatsity team in the future.
on to boys, i did have a boyfriend for almost 3 months. we ended up breaking up about 3 nights ago because he thought it would be good to talk to other girls and then we just got into a huge argument. we have been arguing alot lately so we figured it would just be better off if we take a break and then maybe sometime down the road we can talk things over and get back together. its frustrating and stressful but ya know what? i gotta do what i gotta do. i have friends behind me supporting my choices and helping me through every painful step. so that does help quite a bit.
my little sister just turned 14 on the 17th. we def had a good time on her birthday. of course we had school and all but during school her friends and everyone brought in like cupcakes and cookies and candy and everything so i think she really enjoyed that. she got to wear a birthday crown all day:) i never got any of that lol. then when we came home i let her open the presents i got her since she wanted to. then she wanted chinese for dinner so thats what we had. then after everything was cleaned up she opened the presents mom and dad got for her. she got lots of zebra patterned stuff for her room:) once she got everything set up and in her room, i think it looks really good.
we are now off of school for thanksgiving break, which is a much needed break since everyone is getting sick and just needs this little break. so im gonna get ready for bed. have to get up kinda early to take my sister to her orthodontic appt. and then im going to get my permit:) yesss finally hahah but i really didnt wanna get it because i dont really have any interest in driving but since drivers ed is on my schedule for next semester, which starts in january, my dad is making me get it lol. so hopefully that goes well:) wish me luck.
HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL:)